top of page

Chakras for beginners

Updated: Apr 22, 2020

The 7 Chakras for Beginners


We have 7 energy centre on our body which are called Chakras.

Energy flows through our body too and from these centres, spinning energy at different levels.

Chakras can become blocked from emotional upsets and this can contribute to our health problems.

So it's important to understand what each Chakra represents and what we can do to keep this energy flowing freely. Here's our quick summary:

1. Root Chakra - Represents our survival need, fight or flight. Creates a sense of grounded-ness

  • < > Base of spine in tailbone area.

Emotional issues: Survival issues such as financial independence, money, and food.

  • The root Chakra need to be balanced in order for the other 6 chakras to function.

  • If unbalanced it can affect our physical and emotional well-being: Physically I can manifest as low energy levels, being overweight.

2. Sacral Chakra – Creates acceptance of the

Location: Lower abdomen, about 2 inches below the navel and 2 inches in.

  • Emotional issues: Enables flexibility, creates creativity, Sense of abundance, well-being, pleasure, sexuality.

  • If unbalanced it can affect our physical health, feeling of difficulties in obtaining relationships,

3. Solar Plexus Chakra - Our ability to be confident and in-control of our lives. Vitality of life.

  • < > Upper abdomen in the stomach area.

Emotional issues: Self-worth, self-confidence, self-esteem.

  • If unbalanced it can manifest as diabetes, stomach problems, eating disorders, allergies and insomnia. Emotionally it can affect an inflated ego, anger, hatred, protectionism.

4. Heart Chakra - Our ability to love. And acceptance

  • < > Centre of chest just above heart.

Emotional issues: Love, joy, inner peace, it enables emotional healing, encourages our connection with others

  • If unbalanced it can manifest as panic attacks, blood pressure irregularities, heart problems, lung problems. Also a feeling of self-esteem, being uncomfortable with your emotions, shyness

5. Throat Chakra - Our ability to communicate. Creative expression singing dancing music

  • < > Throat.

Emotional issues: Communication, self-expression of feelings, the truth. Confidence

  • If unbalances it can manifest as viruses, colds ,flu, stiffness in neck, teeth grinding thyroid problems

6. Third Eye Chakra - Our ability to focus on and see the big picture. Our spiritual path

  • < > Forehead between the eyes. (Also called the Brow Chakra)

Emotional issues: Intuition, imagination, wisdom, ability to think and make decisions. Dreams mind over matter

  • If unbalanced it can manifest as eye problems, deafness, sinusitis, headaches, the fear of the unknown nightmares

  • 7. Crown Chakra - The highest Chakra represents our ability to be fully connected spiritually, with our higher self

  • < > The very top of the head.

Emotional issues: Inner and outer beauty, our connection to spirituality, pure bliss.

  • If unbalanced it can manifest as brain problems, baldness, terminal illness, feeling of disconnection fear spiritual scepticism, inflated ego.

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page